Anti-Bullying Information

  • Report H.I.B.

    Click here to report an act of harrassment, intimidation, and bullying.

    H.I.B. Grades

    Click here to access the H.I.B. Grades report for the Chester School District. 

     
    New Jersey Department of Education

     

     

    Chester's H.I.B. Policy

     

    5131.1 HARRASSMENT, INTIMIDATION AND BULLYING

     

     

    Anti-Bullying Specialists

    Each school is required to have an Anti-bullying Specialist, as outlined in the new law. The Anti-bullying Specialist's responsibilities include chairing the School Safety Team, leading the investigation of any reports of harassment, intimidation, or bullying, addressing situations involving bullying, and reporting on the investigations to administration. 

    Our schools Anti-Bullying Specialists are listed below. 

     

    Dickerson Elementary School:

    (908) 879-5313, 250 State Route 24, Chester, NJ 07930 

    Michelle Lakefield, michelle.lakefield@chester-nj.org Guidance Counselor  

    Bragg Intermediate School:

    (908) 879-5324, 250 State Route 24, Chester, NJ 07930

    Karen Andolina, karen.andolina@chester-nj.org Guidance Counselor

    Heather Hoffman, heather.hoffman@chester-nj.org Guidance Counselor 

     

    Black River Middle School:

     

    (908) 879-6363, Route 513 North Road, Chester, NJ 07930

    Amal Azzara, amal.azzara@chester-nj.org Guidance Counselor  

    Jenna Spence, jenna.spence@chester-nj.org Guidance Couselor   

     

    Anti-Bullying Coordinator:

     

    (908) 879-7373, ext. 6314, 50 North Road, Chester, NJ 07930

    Brad Currie, brad.currie@chester-nj.org Director of Plannning, Research, and Evaluation