Chester Board of Education

  • Welcome to the Chester Board of Education's website!


    The board is an elected, unpaid group of nine citizens who set policy and make decisions on educational, financial and personnel matters for the Chester School District on behalf of all the residents.  The board and the school district operate under applicable New Jersey laws and under regulations of the New Jersey Board of Education, the New Jersey Department of Education, as well as local policies established by the Chester Board of Education itself.


    The Chester Board of Education usually meets once a month.  The meeting agendas include opportunities for those attending to comment on matters of interest to them, including matters on the published agenda.  The rules of public participation are governed by Board of Education Policy 9325.2 and are listed on the agenda.

    We sincerely desire that our meetings will provide useful opportunities for communication between the board and the community.

    Board of Education Members:

    Mike Tomasco,  President

    Amy Collins, Vice President

    Carolyn Kleppe-Collins

    Rebekah Forlenza

    Sara Kalashian

    Christopher Lowry

    Heather Ronco

    Kerri Wright

    Information on becoming a board member or to inquire about any board vacancies please contact Tanya Dawson, Business Administrator/Board Secretary at